WDM Valley Sophomore Throw-Down Announced

          The first annual Valley Sophomore Throw-Down will take place at the Marriott in West Des Moines, Iowa on Friday, September 23. Rounds begin at 9:00 am and will conclude as registration for the Mid-America Cup begins. MAC attendees are encouraged to watch rounds! The details for the Throw-Down are available at:



The field:

Carlton Bone Suncoast Community School, Riviera Beach, FL

Dana Councilman St. Louis Park High School, Hopkins, MN

Julianna Courard-Hauri Roosevelt High School, Des Moines, IA

Nathan Cummings Mercer Island High School, Mercer Island, WA

Eric Hale Bettendorf High School, Bettendorf, IA

Saahil Jain University School, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Elisse Johnson The Meadows School, Las Vegas, NV

Jessica Levy Walt Whitman High School, Bethesda, MD

Daisy Massey Walt Whitman High School, Bethesda, MD

David Mikhayelyan Lincoln High School, Sioux Falls, SD

Leah Shapiro St. Louis Park High School, Hopkins, MN

Jason Smith Valley High School, West Des Moines, IA


Steve Renzi, Valley

Alex Kramer, Valley

Allison Levin, Hired

Loren Eastlund, Hired

Tom Evnen, Hired/University School

Christian Tarsney, Hired/SLP

James McElwain, SLP

Robert Mikhayelyan, SFL

Eric Palmer, Walt Whitman

Scott Phillips, Meadows

Joe Rankin, Bettendorf

Lizzie Tao, Mercer Island

Harry Strong, Roosevelt

Charles McClung, SLP

Graham Tierney, SLP