Daniel Selman Wins Isidore Newman

New Orleans, LA–Congratulations to Vestavia Hills’s Daniel Selman for defeating Cypress Woods’s Shawn Xiong to win Newman. Daniel is coached by Garett Jackson and Moses Sloven; Shawn is coached by Heath Martin, Jared Woods, and Sean Tiffee.

Cypress Woods JD advances over Cypress Woods GJ (Grant James)
CyWoods XX def. Klein DT (Delaine Tubbs)
Jesuit JH def. Strake JS (JP Stuckert)
Vestavia DS def. Woodlands College Park VM (Venkatesh Muppaneni)
Katy Taylor NY def. Kempner AB (Azam Baig)
LAMP RR def. Jesuit RH (Reuben Hogan)
Vestavia JP def. Jesuit ES (Eduard Spinu)
Flower Mound JA def. SoCal SP

CyWoods XX def. Vestavia JP (Jack Patton)
Vestavia DS def. Cypress Woods JD (Jordan Durrani)
Flower Mound JA def. Katy Taylor NY (Neel Yerneni)
Jesuit JH def. LAMP RR (Ruchir Rastogi)

Semis (bid):
Vestavia DS def. Jesuit JH (Jim Huang) 3-0 (Woods, Matton, Wimmer)
Cypress Woods XX def. Flower Mound JA (Jacob Arnett) 2-1 (Maier, Jackson, *Gunn)

Vestavia DS def. CyWoods XX (Shawn Xiong) 3-0 (Pritt, Wimmer, Matton)

Vestavia Hills DS (Daniel Selman)