Field for the Montgomery Bell Academy Round Robin XXIX

Montgomery Bell Academy has released the pool for the XXIX iteration of its eponymous round robin. In 2010, MBA named the tournament to honor the memory of long time Battle Ground Academy (TN) coach Sandra W. Davis. Sandra passed away in the Summer of 2009 and they aspire to hold a tournament that lives up to the lofty standards Sandra set for herself.

Charles E Smith Jewish Day School (MD) – Elana Leone
Greenhill (TX) – Rebecca Kuang
Harrison (NY) – Danny DeBois
Kent Denver (CO) – Sam Mathews
La Jolla (CA) – Ram Prasad
Loyola Jesuit (CA) – Michael Harris
Millburn (NJ) – Yang Yi
New Orleans Jesuit (LA) – Jim Huang
Palo Alto (CA) – Travis Chen
Palos Verdes Peninsula (CA) – Henry Zhang
Strake Jesuit (TX) – Jeremy Dang
Walt Whitman (MD) – Jessica Levy

The tournament will feature eleven rounds of competition with each debater competing against the entire field. The top two competitors, determined by ballot count, will advance to an exhibition round. The champion, however, will be determined by ballot count through the eleven rounds.

Best of luck to all competitors.