The following message is from the NDCA, regarding its potential topic change decision:

We are asking members of the LD community, *especially if you plan on attending the 2012 NDCA Championships*, to email feedback in regards to the topic that should be debated at our tournament.

A motion was made by Serrano and seconded by Berthiaume for the NDCA Championships to use the March/April topic at our 2012 NDCA Championships tournament. The NDCA Board is in a 48-hour discussion window on this motion and is very much asking for feedback on what the coaches (and your students) would prefer to debate at the tournament.

Please feel free to email me (Tara Tate) or ANY of our Board members with your comments or feedback. The names and email addresses are listed below. We will start the voting process on this motion on Thursday afternoon so there is some need for expediency on making your voice heard. Any feedback will be shared the entirety of the Board.

Tara Tate – ttate@glenbrook225.org

Greg Achten – gregachten@gmail.com

Bill Batterman – billbatterman@gmail.com

Maggie Berthiaume – maggiekb@gmail.com

Glenda Ferguson – gferguson@coppellisd.com

Carol Green – debatespeak@gmail.com

Jenny Heidt – jennyheidt@gmail.com

Sara Sanchez – slcathena@gmail.com

Nicole Serrano – nicole.serrano@gmail.com