Regan Grishaber Wins Lexington RR; Christine Chen is Top Smiler

LEXINGTON, MASS.—Regan Grishaber of Aliso Niguel is the champion of the 2012 Lexington RR, having defeated Stuyvesant’s Andrew Eckholm in the final round on a 5-0 decision (Adler, H. Wang, F. Wang, Goffman, Student Vote [10-3]). Regan is coached by Jason Zhou; Andrew is coached by Julie Sheinman and Craig Gilbert.

Christine Chen of Hockaday won the round robin’s Top Smiler award, finishing with a +9 differential after the seven preliminary rounds (each judge on the two-judge panels assigned a +1, neutral, or -1)). Regan and Stuyvesant’s Grant Weisberg tied for second on smilies with a +6 differential. Christine is coached by Eric Melin, Jenn Melin, and Catherine Tarsney.

Noah Star of Lexington won Top Speaker, edging out Regan by .4 HL speaks. Noah is coached by Sara Sanchez, Chris Palmer, and Steven Adler.

Here are the complete results and field:

1. Aliso Niguel CA Regan Grishaber (12) [Pod B] 2. Stuyvesant NY Andrew Eckholm (10) [Pod A] 3. Lexington MA Noah Star (12) [Pod B] 4. Stuyvesant NY Grant Weisberg (11) [Pod B] Bronx Science NY Shai Szulanski
Byram Hills NY Sammi Cannold
Byram Hills NY Josh Altman
Carpe Diem NJ Joseph Millman
duPont Manual KY Michael Moorin
Hockaday TX Christine Chen
Hockaday TX Annie Zhu
Lexington MA Jerry Chen
Millburn NJ Yang Yi
Westwood TX David Emelianov