Jordan Durrani Takes Churchill

San Antonio, TX–Congratulations to Cypress Woods’s Jordan Durrani for defeating Westlake’s Mark Gorthey to win Churchill! Jordan is coached by Heath Martin, Jared Woods, and Sean Tiffee. Mark is coached by Tyler Sullivan and Kris Wright.

Special thanks to Jared Woods for providing @NSD_Update Twitter coverage.

Westlake MG def. Salado DC (Dale Clement)
Westwood AG def. Houston Lamar VR (Vera Ramneft)
Cypress Ridge YA def. Kempner SO (Shane O’Dwyer)
Cypress Woods XX def. Stony Point RJ (Rachana Jadala)
Cypress Woods JD def. Trinity Valley PK (Parth Kalaria)
Anderson HR def. Cypress Woods GJ (Grant James)
Salado IH advances over Salado AS (Abigail Sullivan)
Reagan CW def. Clear Lake WW (William Wu)

Westlake MG def. Reagan CW (Christina Wiener)
Westwood AG def. Cypress Woods XX (Xixiang Xiong)
Cypress Woods JD def. Salado IH (Isaac Hopkins)
Cypress Ridge YA def. Anderson HR (Hannah Rosenblatt)

Cypress Woods JD def. Cypress Ridge YA (Yasmin Alaoui)
Westlake MG def. Westwood AG (Akhil Gandra)

Finals (bid):
Cypress Woods JD def. Westlake MG (Mark Gorthey) (3-0)

Cypress Woods JD (Jordan Durrani)