Traditional Greenhill RR Trophies

Timmons Announces 2011 Greenhill Round Robin Field

Aaron Timmons, director of debate at the Greenhill School, has announced the Lincoln-Douglas Debate participants for the 2011 Greenhill Round Robin, which will be held on September 15 and 16.

  • College Prep (CA) — Sarah Sachs
  • Greenhill (TX) — Farhan Damani
  • Greenhill (TX) — Rebecca Kuang
  • Harvard Westlake (CA) — Michelle Choi
  • Hockaday (TX) — Mollie Cowger
  • New Orleans Jesuit (LA) — Jacob Pritt
  • Law Magnet (TX) –Kelsey Annu-Essulman
  • Lexington (MA) — Noah Star
  • Newark Science (NJ) — Roberto Romero
  • Northland Christian (TX) — Robbie Dillard
  • PV Peninsula (CA) — Daniel Tartakovsky
  • Strake Jesuit (TX) — John Heizelman
  • Strake Jesuit (TX) — Drew McCormick
  • University School (FL) — Mike Fried
  • University School (FL) — Josh Tupler
  • Walt Whitman (MD) — Stephanie Franklin

Each of the competitors will be assigned to one of two “pods” (divisions) based on the other coaches’ rankings. Each debater will debate the seven other debaters in their pods, with two judges per debate. The top entry from each division after seven rounds will debate in the final round on Friday evening at the Intercontinental Hotel-Dallas.

Congratulations to the competitors!

  • Dave McGinnis

    Watch out for Kelsey Anu-Essuman. She is a beast. 

  • guest

    they’re out

  • Guest22

    Does anybody know when Vassar invites will be out?

  • Anonymous

    Not sure where to post this, but I am willing to judge and potentially coach for a team or individual at Greenhill. I will be available for the duration of the tournament proper, as well as probably for a good amount of Friday. Please email me at sjadler2004 AT gmail DOT com if interested.